facebook
  • Donate
  • Contact

Advocacy Insider Part 2: Making it Happen


Wednesday, February 8
4:30pm PT / 5:30pm MT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET
Registration closes February 8 at 3:00pm CT. 

Register Now


A patient’s access to care, disease management options and overall quality of life are directly impacted by policy. Join CSRO for the second installment in our new webinar series highlighting what advocacy really is and the simple things you can do to make a positive impact.

You don’t need to be an expert on policy to be involved in advocacy! Learn from former Congressional health policy staff about what stands out in conversations and why it’s important for elected officials to hear from you, their constituents. Plus, receive insights directly from a rheumatologist about their experiences successfully advocating for change, followed by an overview of anticipated state activity in 2023.


About our Experts

Judith Gorsuch, JD
Vice President and Counsel - Hart Health Strategies Inc.
Judith Gorsuch joined Hart Health Strategies Inc. from the West Health Policy Center, where she led the policy and analytic work to advance the Center’s mission to lower health care costs. She focused on managing the existing research portfolio and identifying and pursuing future research opportunities, including projects in Medicare cost-sharing reform and value-based insurance design.

Prior to West, Judith served as Health Counsel to U.S. Senator Jon Kyl (R-AZ), the Senate Minority Whip and a senior member of the Senate Finance Committee. In that role, she advised the Senator on all health policy issues, including Medicare payment and Affordable Care Act implementation. Judith previously served as the Senior Manager of Policy for Amgen, in its Global Government Affairs division. While there, she provided policy support for the lobbying team on issues ranging from intellectual property law to Food and Drug Administration matters.

Judith earned her law degree from The Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law and her B.A. from The George Washington University.

Brian Henderson
Director, State Government Affairs - Hart Health Strategies Inc.
Brian Henderson serves as Director of State Government Affairs for Hart Health Strategies, a bi-partisan consulting and lobbying firm specializing in legislative and regulatory health care issues.

Prior to working with Hart Health Strategies, Brian worked in the Canadian Federal Government on analyzing health and energy policy issues. Brian graduated from the University of Michigan with a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science and History.


To view the recording of Advocacy Insider Part 1, click here.

We use cookies so that we can remember you and understand how you use our site. If you do not agree with our use of cookies, please change the current settings found in our Cookie Policy. Otherwise, you agree to the use of the cookies as they are currently set. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Policy.